The five-member CSD Board of Directors are elected to four-year terms. Board members must be Saddle Creek residents and registered to vote at that residence.  The Board of Directors bylaws can be found here.  The current sitting Board members are:

  • President, Ken Albertson
    Current Term December 2014-December2018. Ken has been serving on the Board of Directors since his election in 2014. He originally decided to run after being approached as a good fit. He wanted to get more involved with his community so he decided to pursue the opportunity. Ken’s professional history is in Commercial Transportation, where he worked for 45 years.
  • Vice President, Darlene DeBaldo
    Current Term December 2016-December 2020. Darlene first served on the Board of Directors in 2009. In her years on the board, she has served several positions including Secretary, Vice-President and President. She ran as she felt her skills and expertise in budget management, communications, and organization could be an asset to the CSD board. Darlene spent 30 years in a management position at an electronics company as a Sales Engineer, Account Executive, Direct Sales Manager, and Regional Sales Manager. She also volunteers for the Health Insurance Counselling Advocacy Program (HICAP) and is Captain of the Ladies Golf Association at Saddle Creek. She and her husband started a Scholarship Program for Career & Technical Training for JC’s and career/technical training courses.
  • Larry Hoffman, Director
    Current Term December 2014-December 2018. Larry ran for and joined the board to help facilitate closing the entrance gates at the Saddle Creek entrance. He also wanted to see the roads repaired and for reserve accounts to be formed for the District’s capital assets. His professional history was as an electrician, contractor, and estimator. He has sat on many boards of different varieties including the International Association of Electricians, the Alameda County Electrical Trust, the National Electrical Contractor Association, CA Apprenticeship Committee, the National Fire Prevention Association, Alameda County Joint Apprentice and Training Trust as well as the Homeowner’s Association for Saddle Creek. He has been retired for 10 years and owns the Town Hall Arts Galerie in Copperopolis with his wife.
  • Sue Russ, Director
    Current Term December 2014-December 2018.  Sue joined the District after she retried and was looking for a position to involve herself in the community. She originally joined the district as Clerk when the position became available and after becoming well acquainted with the Board’s responsibilities, she decided to run when a position became available. She is currently in her 11th year as director. She spent her career in education teaching everything from 2nd-8th grade and serving time as an elementary school principle in her 37-year career. She belongs to the Saddle Creek Women’s Golf Club, Book Club, Garden Club, and enjoys subbing in the Ponytail Card Groups.
  • Roger Golden, Director
    Current December 2016-December 2020. Roger’s goal as a board member is to provide a positive influence as the CSD addresses issues such as road infrastructure, repair/replacement, environmental resource and fiscal management. He has a B.A. in economics and 36 years’ experience (both military & civilian) with the Army Corps of Engineers planning and constructing water resource infrastructure development projects.  While a civilian with the Corps, he held positions as regional economist, environmental protection specialist, Chief – Environmental Planning, Project Manager, Chief – Project Management Branch, and San Francisco Deputy District Engineer.  His experience with the Corps included extensive coordination with local, state, and other federal agencies. Roger has served on the Homeowner’s Association Board and is a Past Secretary of the Copper/Lake Tulloch Lions Club, a charter member of the VFW Post 12118 in Copperopolis, and a member of the American Legion Post No. 108 in Sutter Creek.